So Much Going On: Daycare, Life, Etc.!

I’ve gotten a few posts prepared, and I had a plan for “What I’m Loving,” but then a job offer got in the way.  Short story: I work from home, which is a blessing.  However, I got an offer for a short term contract that is really an ideal semi part time offer.  I didn’t want to make the “daycare” decision until our E man was 1 yr. old.  But, here is this offer that came not once, but twice to my door.

 

I have no idea how this will pan out, but our E will be in daycare (that we like, visited, and is a part of our church) maximum 4 days a week.   Both of our schedules are flexible, so we are going to work to help him be in daycare less.  Ahh. Regardless, this mama has been a MESS.  It hurts the heart, even though he probably won’t even remember. Plus, it is a short term contract, so my husband and I agreed that this will be a “trial run” and if I don’t want to do it again, we won’t.  All I can say is: Best for our family, right now (My only little bit of “new” parent advice…this is how my husband and I have learned to roll).

 

Theme of Parenting: I thought pregnancy was hard, until I went through two day labor/C-section.  I thought labor and hospital visit were hard, until I had to comfort and feed my newborn.  I thought having a newborn was tough, until I had to figure out going back to work.  Friends, I’m getting that, this – the parenting, does not get any easier.

 

So! Any Daycare tips and/or advice? I know he will have to have everything labeled…any good places to go for stickers/clothing labels, etc?  Things that we will need or want to have him take? Also, I’m worried about his nap schedule – and good tips for helping him with that? Thanks in advance!

Now, for more fun tidbits!

Random Wednesday:

San Pellegrino Aranciata.  This is a delightful drink for beating those ridiculous temperatures we’ve all been having lately.  Serve it in a cocktail class to make it even more swanky.  (Or fill up a beer glass half with pilsner and half with San Pellegrino lemon for a refreshing toddy).

Jack Rogers in platinum.  Classic, comfortable, go with literally all of my summer outfits.

This picture explains why I wish I could just G-Chat Reese and have her be my very best friend.  Outfit: Classic. Comfortable. Stylish.  And do I spy one of those J.Crew snap totes from a few years ago (of which I have about 3)?

Bought this dress from Land’s End Canvas two weeks ago.  I followed the reviews and this does have a generous/comfortable fit.  The material is a like a stretchy pique knit.  On sale now for $34.99.   So glad I bought it.  Cute enough to feel pulled together and comfy enough to run around with my infant and bear the heat (i.e. not show the glow of sweat).

Finally:

Love Sheridan French’s blog.  Fabulous style: I want this vest she blogs about in her latest post.

Leave a comment

Filed under baby, health, motherhood, shopping

Leave a Reply

