Weekend Miscellaneous

A sick weekend means that our house spent more time indoors, than out! However, we did do some deep cleaning as well as napping and soup eating.  Thus, a general lack of exciting plans leads me to some link love this weekend!

1. The Life Planner.  Because of Twitter, I did jump on that train and got an Erin Condren life planner despite all of the craziness that surrounded it.  I only purchased this because I used Plum District and got a great discount on it.  Would I pay $50 for a planner? No, but if you use your planner every day – this is well laid out.  I don’t know if I would’ve justified this not going back to work, but with my job and home, this is definitely how I keep all of the madness (somewhat) organized: doctor’s appointments, gifts, faculty meetings, holidays, etc.)

Glad I purchased it and it would be a very thoughtful Christmas gift for a teacher, planner, or someone who loves to organize.

Erin Condren Life Planner

2. Marley Lilly has such a great variety of gifts, specifically monogrammed gifts.  They have great customer service and excellent turnaround for monogrammed items. The Marley Lilly Monogrammed Wristlet would be a fabulous gift for any female – so useful!

(My picture is unavailable)

Early Christmas Gift Ideas: The Crossbody

Especially now that I have an infant, I really find the crossbody type of bag convenient and stylish.  It is a trendy style, and many companies have great versions of it.  I also think it is versatile and great for students, travelers, and anyone who is on the go! Here are a few of my favorites, at different price points:

Marley Lilly Crossbody Clutch

($49.99)

 Fun and Monogrammed!

Dooney and Bourke

Dooney and Bourke Large Pocket Satchel

($188.00)

Roomy, nylon, and classic style

Coach Kristin Spectator Crossbody

($198)

Small, sleek, and sophisticated for a night out!

(No compensation in this post)

Leave a comment

Filed under baby, motherhood, shopping

Leave a Reply

